- January 03, 2014 - Important Safety Recall Notice. Child Safety Seats made by Combi USA, Inc. Includes; Combi, Coccoro, Zeus 360 and Zeus Turn. These child seats fail to comply to Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standards for "Child Restraint Systems." To see the list of models and manufacture dates see details here.
December 31, 2013 - DHS announces Real ID enforcement schedule and list of compliant states; See document here.
December 12, 2013 - Attention CDL Drivers: You must self-certify before your Commercial Driver License expires or by Jan. 30, 2014, whichever is earlier. If this is not done, your CDL will be suspended. More info here.
December 11, 2013 - New Rules for license renewals. More info here.
- December 09, 2013 - Listing of common motor vehicle fines here.
- November 19, 2013 - Vermont License Restrictions updated. Vermont Driver's Licenses have long used numeric restrictions (1-9), with the physical license limited to the use of a single digit. All new Vermont Driver's Licenses will use alpha restrictions (A-Z) with each license beiang able to support up to 5 individual restrictions. To see a complete list of new restrictions click here
- November 14, 2013 - Any plate that is lost or damaged must be replaced at the cost of the customer of $10 per plate. Vermont law allows the commissioner to waive the fee to replace a license plate that has “faded due to the manufacturing process or faulty materials.” You may obtain a Replacement Plate Application (Form # TA-VD-16) from your local DMV office or here
- November 04, 2013 - Construction of the Montpelier District Heat Project continues to impact parking and traffic flow in, and around, our Montpelier office.
- November 01, 2013 - Vermont no longer issues permits under the New England Consortium agreement. Any oversize/overweight vehicles requiring a permit to operate through Vermont must obtain a permit directly from Vermont DMV. Questions, call 802.828.2064. PDF of Bulletin
- October 25, 2013 - The kiosks located in our offices no longer provide a registration certificate or sticker. Kiosks provide a 10 day temporary registration. Permanent registration card and sticker will arrive by mail.
October 23, 2013 - The International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) National Law Enforcement Challenge (NLEC) is a national traffic safety awards program that recognizes excellent law enforcement traffic safety programs.
- October 18, 2013 - The Vermont DMV today announced the launch of an extension to The Parent's Supervised Driving Program, a new mobile app titled RoadReady.
- October 11, 2013 - Effective 11/01/2013 Vermont will no longer issue permits under the New England Consortium agreement. Any oversize/overweight vehicles requiring a permit to operate through Vermont must obtain a permit directly from Vermont DMV. Questions, call 802.828.2064. PDF of Bulletin
September 20, 2013 - Vermont DMV offers a number of options for military veterans.