Holiday Restrictions - 2018

The following restrictions apply for vehicles 10' 6" wide and over and/or 108,000 lbs and over:

  1. NEW YEARS DAY
    Monday 01/01/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 12/29/2017 through 01/01/2018
     
  2. MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY
    Monday 01/15/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 01/12/2018 through 01/15/2018
     
  3. PRESIDENTS’ DAY
    Monday 02/19/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 02/16/2018 through 02/19/2018
     
  4. TOWN MEETING DAY
    Tuesday 03/06/2018 - Office Closed
    No restrictions
     
  5. MEMORIAL DAY
    Monday 05/28/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 05/25/2018 through 05/28/2018
     
  6. INDEPENDENCE DAY
    Tuesday 07/04/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 07/03/2018 through 07/04/2018
     
  7. BENNINGTON BATTLE DAY
    Thursday 08/16/2018 - Office Closed
    No restrictions
     
  8. LABOR DAY
    Monday 09/03/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 08/31/2018 through 09/03/2018
     
  9. COLUMBUS DAY
    Monday 10/08/2018 - Office Open
    No movement as of noon 10/05/2018 through 10/08/2018
     
  10. VETERANS DAY
    Saturday 11/11/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 11/09/2018 through 11/12/2018
     
  11. THANKSGIVING
    Thursday 11/22/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 11/21/2018 through 11/26/2018
     
  12. DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING
    Friday 11/23/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement
     
  13. CHRISTMAS DAY
    Tuesday 12/25/2018 - Office Closed
    No movement as of noon 12/24/2018 through 12/25/2018

​​

No movement on friday afternoons from 07/01/2018 thru 08/31/2018

For vehicles 10-6 wide & over and/or 108,000 lbs & over

Contact Us

Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001

Monday-Friday: 7:45am-4:30pm
email telephone

Public Records

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon