Page not found

Search results

  1. How do I take a name off my registration?

    ... of the title). Fill out sections 1-4 and section 8 on the registration application and send both the title and the registration ... in to our main office in Montpelier with the appropriate fees. You must also provide an updated odometer reading . If one of the ...

  2. Vermont Dealer Licensing and Schedule of Penalties and Suspension (Rule 51)

    ... Reinstate means to restore any license, certification, registration or privilege issued by the Department to a dealer following the ... a new application will not be required. Registration fees and an application will be required if the existing dealer registration ...

  3. Moving to Vermont

    ... You must obtain a Vermont vehicle registration upon establishing residency in this state.  This must be done no ... VIN Verification , and Payment of any and all required fees. Tags:  ...

  4. What is needed to register a used vehicle in Vermont?

    ... You must provide DMV with the following: a completed Registration Application form #TA-VD-119 , the title to the vehicle, a bill ... (current) odometer statement and payment of the proper fees. If the vehicle is nine (9) years old or newer an Odometer Disclosure ...

  5. How do I register a motorcycle in Vermont when I purchased the motorcycle in another state?

    ... You must provide DMV with the following: a completed Registration Application form #TA-VD-119 , the bill of sale, the title to ... (current) odometer statement and payment of the proper fees. If you did not purchase the motorcycle from a dealer (if you purchased it ...

  6. Military Personnel

    ... » Exemption for Vehicle ( 23 V.S.A. § 378 ) No fees shall be charged an honorably discharged veteran of the U.S. Armed Forces who is a resident of the State of Vermont for the registration of a motor vehicle that the veteran has acquired with financial ...

  7. Low Number License Plates

    ... Vehicles issues numbers 1001 through 9999 (known as "low" registration numbers) for cars or trucks (weighing up to 6099 lbs registered at ... by him/her or in a Trust for the applicant). Notes on fees: If this is a new registration in the applicant's name and has never ...

  8. Change Address or Name on Your License

    ... In Person: Bring the completed Duplicate/Corrected Registration or License Form (form #VL-040) to any Vermont DMV Office . ... or License Form (form #VL-040) and any required fees to: Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles 120 State Street ...

  9. Military License Plates

    ... of the plates and are not subject to any special plate fees. Family members who may receive these plates are: widows, widowers, ... for each set of plates (in addition to the annual fee for registration), special plates indicating membership in one of the "safety ...

  10. Blanket Permit - Dealers in Farm Equipment

    ... Annual Permit, Expires with Registration The Commissioner of Motor Vehicles, or his/her representative, ... are incidental to the conduct of such business. ANNUAL FEES: $112.00 for the first unit, $6.00 for each additional unit up to ...

Pages

Contact Us

Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001

Monday-Friday: 7:45am-4:30pm
email telephone

Public Records

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon