Page not found

Search results

  1. FAQs

    ... a reasonable opportunity to repair. This could be for a safety-related defect/condition, if the dealer/manufacturer presents the ... impairs any combination of the use, market value or safety of the vehicle as of the date of signing the Demand. For a "30 days ...

  2. History of Vermont License Plates

    ... the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles to issue special "Safety Organization" license plates. Safety organizations are defined as groups which provide police and fire ...

  3. Vermont Codes (A-D)

    ... 3506 0 (ATV VIOLATION) Failure to hold/exhibit safety education certificate AU2 23 201 0 Registration ... DSZ 23 1059 2 Driving through safety zone DTE 23 1091 10 Driving to endanger ...

  4. How soon after I register my vehicle do I have to get it inspected?

    ... still be in good mechanical condition and meet the Vermont Safety Inspection Standards. Remember, you must present an insurance ...

  5. Weight Enforcement Program

    ... While inspecting commercial vehicles for safety compliance, many of Vermont’s motor carrier enforcement professionals ...

  6. CDL Medical Certification

    ... all CDL holders as required by The Federal Motor Carriers Safety Regulations. File:  ...

  7. I have a scooter/motorcycle permit. Will I be required to pass the Scooter Basic RiderCourse written test to pass the course?

    ... Yes, the Vermont Rider Education Program and the Motorcycle Safety Foundation require students to pass the Scooter Basic RiderCourse ...

  8. If I fail a “random retest”, will my car turn off while I am driving?

    ... No.  For safety reasons, the device cannot turn off the vehicle while you are driving.  ...

  9. Become a Rider Education Program (VREP) Instructor

    ... interested in becoming certified to conduct the Motorcycle Safety Foundation’s Basic RiderCourse. VREP will be conducting a RiderCoach ...

  10. New/Renewal School Bus Clinic - Williamstown

    ... Cost:  $40.00 Location:  Williamstown Public Safety Building  249 Meadow Street  Williamstown, VT  05679 Morning ...

Pages

Contact Us

Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001

Monday-Friday: 7:45am-4:30pm
Contact us

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon