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DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
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dmv.vermont.gov 

120 State Street 
Montpelier, Vermont 05603-0001 

802.828.2000 
Toll Free:  888-99-VERMONT 
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Last Name First Name Middle Initial  License # 
  

Mailing Address 
 

City State ZIP Code 
   

Email  Phone 
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Current Plate No. Make Model Year Body Type 

     
Serial Number (VIN) 
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I want a    Loon (65)   Deer (66)   Brook Trout (67) conservation plate 

 Convert My Existing Standard Vermont License Plates – See instructions for fees 

 New “Personalized” (Conservation) Plates – See instructions for fees 

 New Registration (Or Transfer) – See instructions for fees 

 Convert My Existing “Low” Number Plates – See instructions for fees 

 Convert My Existing “Personalized” Plates- Up to 5 spaces possible – for Autos and Trucks. – See instructions for fees 
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e 1st Choice      Plate Represents?  

2nd Choice      Plate Represents?  

3rd Choice      Plate Represents?  

 

Statements and warrant made herein are certified under penalty of 23 V.S.A. § 202 & 203 
 
   

Signature of Applicant  Date 
 

DO NOT WRITE -DMV USE ONLY 
Audit Line: 

 455  465  231  232  490 P New Conservation Plate (75)  

Date Issued Vehicle Type  Reg Type  Special Plate (01)  

Old Plate Exp Date Rater # Miscellaneous (10)  

Plate Issued  Temp Issued Return # Total  

http://www.dmv.state.vt/


INSTRUCTIONS  

VD-154 01/2017 MTC 

Name & Address Section: 

 THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED IN FULL (Email and Phone are optional information.) OR THIS APPLICATION WILL 

BE RETURNED TO YOU.  

 If the address given differs from what appears on our records, this will be considered a notification of change of address for 

all your records. You are required to notify DMV within 30 days of any change in your mailing address, legal name or physical 

residence. 

Vehicle Section: 

 THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED OR THIS APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED TO YOU. 

 The vehicle listed on the application must be registered in the name of the authorized applicant (owner, co-owner and lessee) or a 

Conservation plate will not be issued. 

 Conservation Plates can be issues on Passenger Cars, Light Trucks and Trucks registered for less than 26,001 pounds and excluding 

vehicles registered under the International Registration Plan. 

 Delivery may take up to 30 days from date of application for personalized or low number plate applications.  A temporary plate may 

be issued to the applicant if required. 

 If the vehicle is currently registered in Vermont only, the Conservations plate fee of $26.00 is due.    If the vehicle is not currently 

registered in Vermont, complete a Registration Application.  Submit all fees for registration, in addition to the Conservations plate fee 

and this application.  Your annual registration will be $26.00+ annual registration fee. 

 If you are renewing your Conservation Plate please use form VD-119 (Vermont Registration Application).   

Select a Transaction Type: 

• THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED OR THIS APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED TO YOU. 

 Convert my existing VT license plate- This means you currently have a valid VT registration and wish to exchange to a Conservation 

Plate. Vermont license plates with regular number series Conservations plates. Enclose $26.00+ Annual Registration fee if your 

registration is expired.  Your annual registration will be $26.00+ annual registration fee. 

 New “Personalized” (Conservation) Plates- You wish to apply for a personalized vanity plate application.  The Plate Choice section 

also needs to be completed or this application will be returned to you.  If you DO NOT have a Vermont Registration, please 

complete VD-119 (Vermont Registration Application) in addition to this application.  Eligible vehicles are Passenger Cars, Light 

Trucks and Trucks registered for less than 26,001 pounds and excluding vehicles registered under the International Registration Plan.  

A combination of letters, numbers or spaces may be used. No more than two (2) numbers are allowed in combination with letters.  

The Department considers “O” to be a number (zero). Dots, dashes or other special characters or symbols cannot be used.  The plate 

cannot begin with the letter “Z”.  A single letter plate is acceptable; however, the letter cannot be an “I”, “J”, “O” or “Z”.  Use asterisks 

(*) to indicate spaces where desired.  If no asterisks (*) are used, the characters will be centered on the plate.  Enclose $74.00 ($48 + 

$26).  Your annual registration fee will be $48.00 + annual registration fee.  See form VD-17 for comprehensive instructions.   

 New Registration (Or Transfer) – Issue new number series Conservation plates. Must also submit VD-119 (Vermont Registration 

Application).  Enclose $26.00 your annual registration will be $26.00+ annual registration fee. 

 Convert My Existing “Low” Number Plates- Enclose $26.00 your annual registration will be $26.00+ annual registration fee. 

 Convert My Existing “Personalized” Plates - Enclose $26.00 your annual registration will be $26.00+ annual registration fee. 

Signature: 

 Sign and date.  THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED OR THIS APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED TO YOU. 

Payment must be made in U.S. Funds.  Do Not Send Cash. 

http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all
http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all
http://dmv.vermont.gov/fees/registration
http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all
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