
VL-040 20M 02/2017 MTC 

                                Corrected or Replacement License/Permit  
                                

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
Agency of Transportation 

802.828.2000 
dmv.vermont.gov 

 

I have a  Driver’s License (OPR)  Driver’s Privilege Card (DPC)  Junior Driver’s License (JUN)  Learner Permit (LRN) 

and 
 It was Lost  It needs Correction  It was Destroyed 
 It was Stolen  I need a Restriction Removed  Other ________________________ 

I want to  Correct or Replace my current card  Change my Address  Upgrade my DPC to Real ID  Convert to EDL 

Name:   Last First Middle 

 
Mailing Address (Address Where You Get Your Mail): If PO or Private Box, also fill in “Physical Address” below. City: State: Zip: 
    

Physical Address (Address Where You Live) NO PO or Private Box.  Physical Address Will Be Printed On Your License. City: State: Zip: 
    

Above is a change to   Mailing address  Physical address Above is a change of address for voting purposes:  Yes    No 
Vermont License or Permit # Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy): Place of Birth (City, State & Country): 

   

Social Security Number Gender: Eye Color: Height: Weight: 

     

The disclosure of your social security or federal identification number is mandatory, is solicited by the authority granted by 42 U.S.C. §405(c)(2)(C) and/or 666(a)(13) and will be used by the Department 
of Motor Vehicles in the administration of motor vehicle, tax and child support laws, to identify individuals affected by such laws. 

 
I wish to be registered as an organ & tissue donor  YES   NO  

 
I am a veteran of the US Military & I want “VETERAN” printed on my License.  DMV “Vermont Certificate 
of Veteran Status (DMV Form VG-168)” must also be included (unless previously submitted).    YES   NO  

 

Voter Registration Questions NOTE: You will be registered to vote unless you decline to register below. 
By signing and submitting this application, you are authorizing the Department of Motor Vehicles to transmit this application to the Secretary of State for voter registration 
purposes. YOU MAY DECLINE TO REGISTER. Both the office through which you submit this application and your decision of whether or not to register will remain confidential 
and will be used for voter registration purposes only. 
 

In order to be registered to vote, you must: (1) be a U.S. citizen; (2) be a resident of Vermont; (3) have taken the voter’s oath; and (4) be 18 years of age or older. Any person 
meeting the requirements of (1)–(3) who will be 18 years of age on or before the date of a general election may register and vote in the primary election immediately preceding 
that general election. Failure to decline to register is an attestation that you meet the requirements to vote. 
 

VOTER’S OATH (Vermont Constitution, Chapter II, Section 42) Every voter must take the voter’s oath below before voting for the first time in Vermont. You can attest for 
yourself that you have taken the oath or you can have any person over 18 attest that you have taken the oath below: You solemnly swear (or affirm) that whenever you give 
your vote or suffrage, touching any matter that concerns the State of Vermont, you will do it so as in your conscience you shall judge will most conduce to the best good of 
the same, as established by the Constitution without fear or favor of any person.   
 

The last address at which I was registered to vote if any, was (Do not complete unless currently registered to vote at a previous address): 
Street Address  City/Town County State 

 I Decline to Register – or – Do not want to notify the Secretary of State 
 

I hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the information on this form is true to the best of my knowledge. This declaration made under penalties of 23 VSA § 202 & § 
4110. Submission of a false voter registration application is subject to the penalties of perjury as provided in 17 V.S.A. § 2011 and in 42 U.S.C. § 1973 gg – 10. 
Signature of Applicant: 

 

Date: 
 

Phone Number: Email Address: 
 

DMV USE ONLY Audit Line: 

 

  Print (270) 
  Name CHG (231) 
  DOB CHG  (231) 
  MISC CHG   (231) 
      POB  SEX  EYE  HT  WGT 
  Mail Address (232) 
  SSN Change 
  Physical ADD (233) 
     ADD    CHG     

 

 225    227    234             

 NNL Photo 

 PDPS 

 Real ID Compliant 

 Voter Reg Decline          

Endorsements: 
 

___  ___  ___ 
 
Restrictions: 
 

___  ___  ___ 
 
RATER #   

PID 
EDL (33) 

 

Issue Date 
Duplicate (23) 

 

Expiration Date 

TOTAL $ 

 

http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all


 
NOTE: For CDL use form VL-031 
 
Requesting a duplicate by mail will result in the issuance of a Non-Real ID compliant card, UNLESS you visited an office after 01/01/2014 and became Real 
ID certified.   
 

• If the address given differs from what appears on our records, this will be considered a notification of change of address for all your records. You are 
required to notify DMV within 30 days of any change in your mailing address, legal name or physical residence. 

• Physical address will appear on your license. 
• If date of birth given differs from what appears on our records, identification documentation as listed in section 4 is required. 
• If place of birth given differs from what appears on our records, a copy of your birth certificate is required. 
• Name changes must be processed in person. 

o Individual name change requires an original or certified copy of a marriage license/certificate or court order clearly stating the new name.  
o Company name change requires a change of name certification from the office of Secretary of State. 

 
DOCUMENTS REQUIRED 
 

Regardless of whether you are a new applicant or current card holder, you must bring the same types of documents. New applicants and current Driver’s License 
and ID card holders must present the required documents from each of these four categories. 
 
1. Identity and date of birth (If undocumented see dmv.vermont.gov for ID requirements) 

 

Must provide one of the following:  
 Valid, unexpired U.S. passport, certified copy of a birth certificate filed with the State Office of Vital Statistics or equivalent agency in the 

individual’s state of birth (Birth Certificates issued by a hospital are NOT accepted) 
 Consular Report of Birth Abroad (CRBA) issued by the U.S. Department of State (Form FS-240, DS-1350 or FS-545)  
 Valid, unexpired Permanent Resident Card (Form I-551)  
 Certificate of Naturalization issued by DHS (Form N-550 or Form N-570) 
 Certificate of Citizenship (Form N-560 or Form N-561) issued by DHS 
 Driver’s license/identification card issued in compliance with the standards established by Real ID (cannot be expired more than one year).   

 
2. Lawful status in the United States  

 

The documents required for proof of identity and date of birth will also establish lawful status in the United States in most cases, provided the Vermont 
DMV is able to authenticate and verify the documents under existing and available verification systems.  Foreign nationals must provide a passport and 
visa, alien registration receipt card (green card), or other proof of legal presence for inspection and copying.  
 

3. Social Security number 
 

Present your Social Security card. If your Social Security card is not available one of the following forms may be used in its place: W-2 form, SSA-1099 
form, pay stub showing name and SSN (minimum of last 4) or a letter from the Social Security Administration indicating ineligibility to receive a Social 
Security number. 
 

4. Vermont residency and current residential address (If undocumented see dmv.vermont.gov for Residency requirements) 
 

You must present two documents that include your name and current Vermont residential address that demonstrate residency in the state of Vermont. 
Examples: piece of mail with current name and Vermont street address including city/town (no P.O. Boxes), utility bill (must list service address), property 
tax bill with physical location, signed lease, Homeowners/renters insurance (policy/proof of claim), Vermont EBT or Vermont AIM identification card.  
 
NOTE: Your name must verify with Social Security Administration (SSA). If there have been multiple changes to your name, you must provide 
documentation to prove the continuity of the names. For example: marriage or civil union certificate (certified copy issued by town/city), marriage or civil 
union dissolution or probate court name change document. 

   
VETERAN’S INDICATOR ON VERMONT LICENSE/ID 
 

All Vermont residents who are veterans of the U.S. Armed Forces and are currently enlisted or were honorably discharged can choose to have a Veteran’s 
Indicator on their Driver’s License, Learner’s Permit or Non-Driver ID card. There is no additional fee for the Veteran’s Indicator, but all regular transaction fees 
will apply. Vermont Certificate of Veteran Status must be completed and approved to show proof of veteran status and submitted with the license, 
permit or non-driver ID application. 
 
APPLICATION FOR ADDITION TO CHECKLIST – VERMONT VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION 
 

You are eligible to vote in the town or city where you physically reside if as of Election Day, you: are a United States citizen / are a resident of Vermont / are 18 
years old / take Voter’s Oath. Residency for voting purposes is defined as “a person who is domiciled in the town as evidenced by intent to maintain a principal 
dwelling place in the town indefinitely and to return there if temporarily absent, coupled with an act or acts consistent with that intent.” 
 
You only need to take the Voter’s Oath ONCE. If you were previously registered to vote in Vermont you have already taken the Voter’s Oath. You can attest 
that you have taken the voter's oath for yourself or a DMV employee can administer the Voter’s Oath to you. 
 
You are not automatically registered to vote by completing this application—your Town or City Clerk will review your application to be sure that you meet all 
eligibility requirements. The Clerk will notify you in writing if your application is approved and notify you of the location of your polling place. If your application 
is denied, the Clerk will notify you explaining why you are not eligible and also explain how you can file an appeal to the Board of Civil Authority in your Town 
or City.  If you have questions, you may call the Office of the Secretary of State at 802.828.2363 or visit  sec.state.vt.us/elections/voters.  
 

http://dmv.vermont.gov/
http://dmv.vermont.gov/
http://dmv.vermont.gov/document/certificate-of-veteran-status
https://www.sec.state.vt.us/elections/voters
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