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Vermont titles vehicles that are 15 years old or newer based on calendar year (from 01/01/2017 through 12/31/2017, Vermont
will title vehicles with model year 2003 or newer) and on request® vehicles 25 years old or older.

Vermont Vessel (Motorboat) Title Certificates will be issued for vessels 15 years old or newer based on calendar year with a
length (stem to stern) of 16 feet or greater. A vessel may be titled in Vermont without being registered.

ATV'’s and Snowmobiles model year 2004 or newer may be titled in Vermont without being registered.

Liens will be recorded only on vehicles/vessels/ATV/snowmobile for which a Vermont Certificate of Title is issued, and
duplicate titles will be issued only on vehicles/vessels/ATV/snowmobile for which a Vermont Certificate of Title has been
issued.

If a lien is recorded on a vehicle/vessel/ATV/snowmobile, the Vermont Certificate of Title will be sent to the lien holder. If
more than one lien holder is present on the title, the certificate of title is mailed to the first lien holder. No document is sent
to the secondary lien holder(s).

NO VERMONT CERTIFICATE OF TITLE WILL BE ISSUED FOR THE FOLLOWING:

= All-Terrain Vehicles (ATV) 2003 and older.
= Any vehicles more than 15 years old based on calendar year (exempt title available for vehicles 25 years old or older).
= Any vessel more than 15 years old based on calendar year or less than 16 feet in length.

= Any vessel which is a canoe, kayak or similar watercraft designed to be manually propelled or equipped with a motor not
to exceed 10 horsepower.

= A vehicle/vessel/ATV/snowmobile owned by the United States Government, unless it is registered in the State.
= A vehicle/vessel /ATV/snowmobile owned by a manufacturer or dealer and held for sale.

= A vehicle/vessel regularly engaged in the interstate transportation of persons or property for which a currently effective
Certificate of Title has been issued in another state.

=  Mopeds
= Motorcycles which have less than 300cc engine displacement
= Snowmobiles 2003 and older.
= Trailers whose empty weight is 1499 Ibs. or less
» Tractors: All tractors registered for less than 6099 Ibs. are exempt from the title requirements.
» Track Vehicles: (Title optional)
Track vehicles will not be registered, but they may be titled.

1. Title fees will be due.
2. A reassignment of ownership on a secure document (MSO) is required.

CONTINUED ON BACK

! See form VT-025 Exempt Title Affidavit for more details.
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= QOther Title Exemptions:

The following vehicles are exempt from titling. However, these may be titled if the proper documentation and fees are
submitted.

1. "Road Making Appliances' are vehicles drawn by a separate motorized power unit, and designed for and used
exclusively for building, repair, or maintenance of roads or highways or while being transported from job to job in
connection with the building, repair or maintenance of roads or highways, except contractor's trailers. These vehicles
as defined in law are listed below:

Pavement Heaters Bulldozer Scrapers Rollers

Screening Plants Graders Spreaders Pavers
Compressors Excavator Retreading Machines Rock Crushers
Power Shovels Rooters Bucket Loaders Snow Loaders
Steam Boilers Concrete Mixer Asphalt Reclaimers Asphalt Scarifiers
Traffic Control Boards Sweeper Portable Electric Generators

2. The following are also exempt but are not considered "Road Making Appliances”.

Backhoe Street Sweepers Fork Lift Skidder
Cement Mixer (trailer type) Sidewalk Snow Plows Euclid

TO OBTAIN A VERMONT CERTIFICATE OF TITLE, AN APPLICANT MUST HAVE:

A Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin or

A valid Certificate of Title or

An Out-of-State registration (vehicle 15 years old or newer, last registered in a non-title state) or a Certified Copy or

An Out-of-state registration (vessels 15 years old or newer, and 16 feet or more, last registered in a non-title state) or a
Certified Copy.

= All motor vehicles 15 years old or newer registered in Vermont, except those listed above, must have a Certificate of
Title.

= All vessels 15 years old or newer of 16 feet in length or greater registered in Vermont, except those listed above, must
have a Certificate of Title.

= All ATV’s and Snowmobiles model year 2004 or newer, except, those owned by the United States Government, or
owned by a manufacturer or dealer held for sale. All owned by nonresidents whose state of residence does not require a
certificate of title from them, or owned by a non-resident whose residential state does require a certificate of title to be
issued and it has been applied for.

To make application for a title, a Vermont Registration Application (VD-119) or Vermont Snowmobile Registration
Application (VD-038) or Vermont Title and Tax Application (TA-VT-28) or Vermont Motorboat Registration (VD-037)
must be submitted to this Department accompanied by the required fees and supporting documents. The assignment of any
Vermont registration can be withheld indefinitely pending compliance with the Vermont Title requirements.

All liens upon motor vehicles, ATV’s, vessels or snowmobiles acquired prior to the current calendar year minus 15 years are
not otherwise subject to the provisions of motor vehicle titling in Vermont should be recorded with the appropriate Town
Clerk and the Vermont Secretary of State.

If you require any further information or assistance, please contact Registration/License Information at (802) 828-2000.
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