
1 $53.00  $59.00 

2 $59.00  $70.00  Fine
3 $65.00  $82.00  $162.00 

4 $70.00  $93.00  $220.00 

5 $76.00  $105.00  $249.00 

6 $82.00  $116.00  $162.00 

7 $88.00  $128.00  $76.00 

8 $93.00  $139.00  $335.00 

9 $99.00  $151.00  $105.00 

10 $105.00 $162.00  $162.00 

11 $123.00  $199.00  $162.00 

12 $130.00  $213.00  $220.00 

13 $137.00  $227.00  $450.00 

14 $144.00  $241.00  $76.00 

15 $151.00  $254.00  $230.00 

16 $158.00  $268.00  Texting While Driving 2nd Off. $479.00 

17 $165.00  $282.00  $220.00 

18 $172.00  $296.00  $139.00 

19 $179.00  $310.00  $249.00 

20 $185.00  $323.00  $220.00 

21 $217.00  $386.00  $76.00 

22 $225.00  $402.00  $162.00 

23 $233.00  $418.00  $162.00 

24 $241.00  $434.00  Arrest

25 $249.00  $450.00  Arrest

26 $257.00  $466.00  Arrest

27 $265.00  $482.00  Arrest

28 $273.00  $498.00  Arrest

29 $281.00  $514.00  1st 31.00

30 $289.00  $530.00  2nd 56.00

31 $333.00  $618.00  3rd 106.00

32 $342.00  $636.00 

33 $351.00  $655.00 

34 $360.00  $673.00 

35 $369.00  $691.00 

36 $379.00  $710.00 

37 $388.00  $728.00 

38 $397.00  $747.00 

Failure to Yield

Negligent Operation 

Criminal  Suspension

Excessive Speed(30+mph over)

Attempt to Elude Police Officer

*Please keep in mind these fines are subject 

to change and this card is for informational 

purposes only. For a complete list of 

violations and fines for these and other 

violations please see the complete listing in 

Title 23 Motor Vehicle Laws of Vermont. 

12/1/2013

Failure to use Child Restraints or 

Failure to Use Seat Belts, first, 

second and third offense

Stop Sign (Municipality)

DUI/Impaired Driving

Open Alcohol Container in Car

Texting While Driving 1st Off.

No Passing Zone

Turn Signals Required

Passing Stopped School Bus

Slow Moving Vehicle

Obstruction of Driver's View

Illumination Required

No Registration (car, truck)

Failure to display both plates

No Insurance

No Inspection

Defective Equipment

Stop Sign (General)

DON'T TEXT AND 

DRIVE   
Work 

Zone 

Speeding 

Fine 

MPH 
Over 

Speed 
Limit

General 

Speeding 

Fine

Drinking While Driving in Car

Infraction
No Operator's License

Civil Suspension 1st  offense

Civil Suspension 2st  offense

Vermont Motor Vehicle  
Fine Schedule/Selected Offenses


