o
AVERMO \| | Duplicate/Corrected Registration/License or Learners Permit

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES _ 120 State Street
Agency of Transportation Montpehel’, Vermont 05603'0001
802.828.2000
dmv.vermont.qov Toll Free: 888-99-VERMONT
TTD: 711

Name: Last First Middle

1

Malllng Address (AddI’ESS Where You Get Your Mai |) If PO or Private Box, also fill in “Physical Address” below. Clty State: le

Physical Address (Address Where You LiVe) NO PO or Private Box. Physical Address Will Be Printed On Your License. Clty State: le

Is above a change to [_] Mailing address []Physical address Is above a change of address for voting purposes?[_] Yes [_]No

Vermont License or Permit # Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy): Place of Birth (City, State & Country):

Social Security Number The disclosure of your social security or federal identification number is mandatory, is solicited by the authority granted
by 42 U.S.C. 8405(c)(2)(C) and/or 666(a)(13) and will be used by the Department of Motor Vehicles in the administration
of motor vehicle, tax and child support laws, to identify individuals affected by such laws.

Phone: Email:

. Name on last license (first, middle, last) (Name changes must be processed in person and include proper documentation
74| ] Check if name has changed ( ) g P P prop )

<} Gender: Eye Color: Height: Weight: EDL? [ Yes [ No
License/Permit Registration (ATV & Snowmobile $6.00, Boat $3.00, all other $16.00)
U Administrative Destroyed U Restriction Removal Q Correction Q Duplicate O sticker Needed
QO Correction U Lost U Stolen U Destroyed U Lost Q stolen
U Address Change Only = $0 VT Plate No. Body:
28 0 Convert to Enhanced Driver's License (EDL) = $30.00 5 Make: Model:
U Duplicate / Corrected EDL = $50.00 ($20.00+30.00) Year: Color:
U Duplicate / Corrected Learner Permit = $20.00 VEHICLE ID (VIN, HIN or SERIAL NUMBER):
U Duplicate / Corrected License = $20.00
[ !fyou haveleased vehicles and your name or address has changed you MUST check the box & list plate numbers issued to each leased vehicle.
6
0 you now have a valid license from another State/Province/Territory? If yes and you are applying for a Vermont license, please
7 D h lid li f her State/Province/Territory? If d lying f V li | Q YES O NO
complete a new license application (Form VL-21).
s} Is your privilege to operate suspended, revoked, recalled or refused in any State? 0 YES U NO
°}'| Do you wish to be, or continue to be, registered as an organ & tissue donor? 0 YES U NO
am a veteran of the ilitary & | want printed on my License. ermont Certificate of Veteran Status orm
10 | f the US Mili &I “VETERAN” printed Li DMV “V Certifi f Vi S (DMV F Q YES O NO

VG-168)" must also be included (unless previously submitted).

| CERTIFY that at the time of this request the duplicate for which | am applying (License, Learner Permit, and/or Registration) is not under suspension or revocation for any reason. My signature
on this form is certification that the information on this application is true and that both the signature and photo are those belonging to said applicant. The statements and warrants made herein
11 B certified under penalties of 23 VV.S.A. Section 202.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT: DATE:

AUDIT LINE:

Department Use Only

| O PRINT (270) DUP / COR LIC OR LP
PID: 0 NAMECHG (251 0 4520 454 o
O NNLPHOTO = A
_ 0O DOBCHG (231) 270 CODE- QL OS O | DUPICOR REG
EXP: Q  MISCCHG (231) D DUP/COR SNO
490 CODE:QC OP O
| \FI'\(IDGBTGENDER EVEHT | #90¢ DUP/COR BOAT
Plate #:
O MAIL ADDRESS (232) EINE%R\S/EMENT' OM | MiscELLANEOUS
O PHYSICALADD (233) | J meer:
ADD CHG 0 JRtoSR(234) O
Type: EXP: DOC LOC Total
0 PDPS
Rater #

VL-15 10M 08/2016 MTC


http://www.dmv.state.vt/
http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all
http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all

INSTRUCTIONS
DO NOT use this form for CDL

Requesting a duplicate by mail will result in the issuance of a Non-Real ID compliant card, UNLESS you visited an office after 01/01/2014 and became Real
ID certified.

Name & Address

e THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED IN FULL OR THIS APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED TO YOU.

o If the address given differs from what appears on our records, this will be considered a notification of change of address for all your records. You
are required to notify DMV within 30 days of any change in your mailing address, legal name or physical residence.

Physical address is the street and house number where you actually live (required if mailing address is a PO Box). Your Physical address will appear on

your license.

o |f date of birth given differs from what appears on our records, identification documentation as listed in section 4 is required.

e If place of birth given differs from what appears on our records, a copy of your birth certificate is required.

Section 2

e  This section must be completed if name has changed. Name Changes must be processed in person as the signature must be updated on your license.

e Anindividual name change will require an original or certified copy of a marriage license/certificate, civil union certificate or court order clearly stating
the new name. A change of company name on a registration will require a change of name certification from the office of Secretary of State.

Section 3
e  This section must be completed if request is for a duplicate or corrected license.

Section 4

e  This section must be completed if request is for a duplicate license or learner's permit, or to change a non-photo license to a photo license.

e  Proof of identity must be submitted when a duplicate license/learner's permit is applied for in person. You must present the required documents from each
of these four categories.

1. Identity and date of birth. Each applicant is required to show documentary proof of identity and date and place of birth. Proof of identity shall be
one (1) source document from the following list. Documents must contain the full name and date of birth and must be verifiable, i.e., we must be
able to contact the issuing agency to determine the authenticity of the document.

Valid, unexpired U.S. passport.

Driver’s license/identification card issued in compliance with the standards established by Real 1D (cannot be expired more than one year).

Certified copy of a birth certificate filed with a State Office of Vital Statistics or equivalent agency in the individual's State of birth.

Consular Report of Birth Abroad (CRBA) issued by the U.S. Department of State, Form FS-240, DS-1350 or FS-545.

Valid, unexpired Permanent Resident Card (Form 1-551) issued by DHS or USCIS.

Unexpired employment authorization document (EAD) issued by DHS, Form 1-766 or Form |-688B.

Unexpired foreign passport with a valid, unexpired U.S. visa affixed accompanied by the approved 1-94 form documenting the applicant's most

recent admittance into the United States.

e  Certificate of Naturalization issued by DHS, Form N-550 or Form N-570.

e  Certificate of Citizenship, Form N-560 or Form N-561, issued by DHS.

2. Lawful status in the United States. The documents required for proof of identity and date of birth will also establish lawful status in the United
States, provided the Vermont DMV is able to authenticate and verify the documents under existing and available verification systems. The Vermont
DMV uses a U.S. Department of Homeland Security program known as Systematic Alien Verification for Entitlements (SAVE) to electronically
verify immigration documents issued by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security or U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services.

3. Social Security number. The Vermont DMV must verify your SSN. Your name and date of birth will be verified with the Social Security
Administration at the time of your application, through Social Security Online Verification (SSOLV). To document your SSN, present one of the
following documents that contain your current name.

e  Your Social Security card

e W-2form

e  Social Security Administration 1099 form

L]

L]

Non-Social Security Administration 1099 form
Pay stub with your name and Social Security number on it
4.  Vermont residency and current residential address. You must present two documents that include your name and current VVermont residential
address that demonstrate residency in the state of Vermont.
Section 5
e  This section must be completed if request is for a duplicate or corrected registration.

Section 6
e  This section must be completed if you have leased vehicles, and there has been a change to your name or address.

Sections 7 & 8
e These questions must be answered if the request is for a duplicate license/permit or this application will be returned to you.

Sections 9 & 10

e  These questions must be answered if you wish to be an Organ Donor OR if you are a Veteran this section is to be completed and the Vermont Verification
of Veteran Status form (Form VG-168) needs to be completed and attached unless previously submitted. If question is NOT answered DMV will assume
the answer to be “No”.

Section 11
e Sign and date.

VL-15 10M 08/2016 MTC
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