7 _VERMONT Ignition Interlock Participation Agreement

120 State Street

Montpelier, Vermont 05603-0001
802.828.2061

Toll Free: 888-99-VERMONT

TTD: 711

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Agency of Transportation

dmv.vermont.gov

Name: Last First Middle

License Number Licenseissued in

O Vermont QA Other:

Address Where You Get Your Mail (mailing address) - Include Street Number and Name (If PO or Private Box, also fill in “Address Where You Live” below)

City or Town State Zip Code

Address of Residence (physical address) - This address will be printed on your license

City or Town State Zip Code

Social Security Number: Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY): Place of Birth (City, State & Country):

The disclosure of your social security or federal identification number is mandatory, is solicited by the authority granted by 42 U.S.C. § 8405(c)(2)(C) and/or 666(a)(13)
and will be used by the Department of Motor Vehicles in the administration of motor vehicle, tax and child support laws, to identify individuals affected by such laws.

Phone Email

Certification

I understand this Agreement shall include my commitment to fulfill the program requirements, which shall include
completing the program in_its entirety, for the required length of time. If | choose to participate in the program
by installing an 11D, I will not remove the 11D from my vehicle until I have fulfilled the terms of restoration
described in this Agreement.

I understand | must have an Ignition Interlock Device (I1D) in each vehicle | operate during the entire time | am
subject to the requirements of an Ignition Interlock Device Restricted Driver’s License (RDL).

I understand if I remove the 11D from my vehicle before 1 am eligible to do so, | will be suspended for the remaining
term of my original alcohol-related suspension. | understand a new suspension with a 10-day lead time will be
mailed to me; and the lead time (and Departmental processing time) will not be counted towards my suspension.

I understand the device must be calibrated (or swapped out, if applicable) in accordance with Vermont Ignition
Interlock Laws and the Ignition Interlock Program Rules.

I understand that any violation of the terms outlined in the Vermont Ignition Interlock Laws and the Ignition
Interlock Program, may result in sanctions being imposed.

I have reviewed, and understand, the Vermont Ignition Interlock Program Frequently Asked Questions.

| fully understand | am entering into an agreement with the Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles, for which |
agree | will abide by the Vermont Ignition Interlock Laws, and the Ignition Interlock Program Rules.
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Violations / Extensions

| understand the following violations will result in an extension of my IID requirements: If you make three (3)
attempts to start a vehicle with a BAC of .04 or above, your IID requirements will be extended for a period of
three (3) months.

1.

+ Any subsequent 3 attempts to start a vehicle with a BAC of .04 or above, will result in additional three
(3) month extensions which will run consecutively (following one after the other).

= Example: If your IID requirements were to end on January 1, 2016; but you made 3 attempts
to start a vehicle with a BAC of .04 or above, your I1D requirements would have been extended
until April 1, 2016. If you make another 3 attempts to start a vehicle with a BAC of .04 or
above, your IID requirements will be extended another 3 months; until July 1, 2016.

If you fail one (1) random retest due to a BAC of .04 or above, but less than .08, your 11D requirements
will be extended for a period of three (3) months.

+ Any subsequent random retest failures due to a BAC of .04 or above, but less than .08, will result in
additional three (3) month extensions which will run consecutively (following one after the other).

= Example: If your IID requirements were to end on January 1, 2016; but you failed a random
retest due to a BAC of .04 or above, but less than .08, your 11D requirements would have been
extended until April 1, 2016. If you fail another random retest due to a BAC of .04 or above,
but less than .08, your 11D requirements will be extended another 3 months; until July 1, 2016.

If you fail one (1) random retest due to a BAC of .08 or above, your IID requirements will be
extended for a period of six (6) months.

+ Anysubsequent random retest failures due to a BAC of .08 or above will result in additional six (6) month
extensions which will run consecutively (following one after the other).

= Example: If your IID requirements were to end on January 1, 2016; but you failed a random
retest due to a BAC of .08 or above, your 11D requirements would have been extended until
July 1, 2016. If you fail another random retest due to a BAC of .08 or above, your 11D
requirements will be extended another 6 months; until January 1, 2017.

If you (a) operate a motor vehicle not equipped with an 11D, or (b) attempt to tamper with or circumvent the
device, or (c) failure to pullover after failing a random retest; your 11D requirements will be extended for a
period of six (6) months.

If you miss a required service visit to have the 11D calibrated, your 11D requirements will be extended for a
period of sixty (60) days.
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License Restoration

| agree to the terms of restoration of a non-11D restricted Driver’s License as follows:

*

*

*

For Driving Under the Influence offenses:

If this was your 1% offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 90 days, as well as completion
of CRASH, etc.

If this was your 2" offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 18 months, as well as completion
of CRASH, etc.

If this was your 3" or subsequent offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 3 years, plus prove
Total Abstinence (see below).

For applicants under 21 suspended under 23 V.S.A. § 1216:

+ If this was your 1% offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 6 months, as well as completion

of CRASH, etc.

+ If this was your 2™ or subsequent offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 1 months or until

reaching the age of 21, whichever is longer; as well as completion of CRASH, etc.

For Refusal to Consent to Breath Test offenses:

If this was your 1% offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 6 months, as well as completion
of CRASH, etc.

If this was your 2™ offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 18 months, as well as completion
of CRASH, etc.

If this was your 3™ or subsequent offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 3 years, plus
prove Total Abstinence (see below).

+ For applicants under the age of 21:

+ If this was your 1% offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 6 months, as well as
completion of CRASH, etc.

+ If this was your 2" or subsequent offense: Operate under the terms and requirements of an RDL for 18 months or
until reaching the age of 21, whichever is longer; as well as completion of CRASH, etc.

+ For Total Abstinence applicants:
= If you apply for reinstatement through the Total Abstinence program, you will be required to either:
1. Operate under the terms of an RDL during your three (3) years of abstinence, or
2. Operate under the terms of an RDL for one (1) year after having proved three (3) years of abstinence.

= |fyou regained your Driver’s License under the Total Abstinence program, but were subsequently found to have
consumed any amount of alcohol, you will be required to have an I1D in your vehicle permanently.
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Agreement of Terms

| agree that the State of Vermont, its representatives and employees are not liable for any result of property damage
and/or injury or death to persons which arise, directly or indirectly, during the use of an IID. | understand that
any false information provided may result in the termination of my participation in the Ignition Interlock Program.
My signature on this Agreement signifies that | have read, understand and agree with this Agreement in its

entirety.

Signature of Applicant Date Signed

Notarization

State of Vermont, County, ss

On this day of 20 personally appeared

, and acknowledged this Agreement, by

him/her signed and sealed to be his/her free act and deed.

Before me

Notary Public

My commission expires , 20

Notary Seal
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