COVID-19 | Inspection Bulletin 20-03
Friday, April 10, 2020, Governor Phil Scott extended Vermont’s State of Emergency through May 15, which also extends the expiration date of all corresponding orders and directives issued in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.
In addition to extending the State of Emergency, this order also addressed the following technical change and clarification:
Effective immediately: Motor vehicle inspections due in April 2020 have been extended for 60 days.
*The rules governing the issuance of stickers have not changed.
We have communicated with Law Enforcement regarding the 60-day extension and ask that this also be communicated with your customers when making appointments and/or expressing concerns about having their vehicle inspected during this time of crisis.
The Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) is not requiring you to cease providing services to your customers during this State of Emergency, nor are we requiring you to remain open if you choose to close. Should you decide to continue providing inspection services and repairs, we are just requesting you practice CDC and VDH social distancing and hygiene recommendations.
If you have questions regarding the Governor’s recent Executive Order or if you have questions about the acceptable continuation of business operations, please contact the Agency of Commerce and Community Development via this online form: https://bit.ly/covid-vt-business-operations or read more about “COVID-19 Guidance for Vermont Businesses”: https://accd.vermont.gov/about-us/disaster-planning/covid-19-guidance-ve....
For the latest information and guidance relating to Vermont’s COVID-19 response, visit http://www.healthvermont.gov/covid19
Should you have other related questions, please contact Scott Davidson, Chief Inspector or your area DMV Investigator directly. To find the investigator assigned to your area, please visit the DMV Inspector map or contact the DMV Investigations Unit.