

Vermont Dealer Appraisal

802.828.2000 dmv.vermont.gov

This form may be submitted at the time of registration to possibly reduce taxes owed. To be eligible for a refund after registration, this form must be completed and submitted to DMV within thirty (30) days from the date the vehicle was registered.

This form must be completed, in its entirety, by a licensed Vermont Dealer or an appraiser who is licensed with the <u>Vermont Department of Financial Regulation</u>. The appraisal aims to establish a fair price for tax purposes. A vehicle being appraised must be deemed inspectable and roadworthy at the time of the appraisal. Any expense incurred is the responsibility of the owner or the person presenting the vehicle for inspection.

Vehicle Owner							
Name: La	Last			First		Middle	
Mailing Address (Address Where You Get Your Mail):			City:		State:	Zip:	
Vehicle Information							
Make	Model		Model Year B	ody Style	Color	Mileage (No Tenths))
Serial Number (VIN)						Vermont Registratio	n #
Vehicle Evaluation (Excellent Good Fair Poor)							
Windshield	Side Glass	Body	Tires	Mechanical Damaged Parts (Provide Detail)			
	D 1 11	m . 1 1	NADA Value ¹		-		
Salvage	Rebuilt	Totaled					
☐ Yes ☐ No	☐ Yes ☐ No	☐ Yes ☐ No	\$				
Appraised Value ²							
\$							
I hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the information on this form is true to the best of my knowledge. Statements and warrants herein are certified under penalty of 23 VSA 202, 203, 2082, and 32 VSA 8901 and 8915.							
				Appraiser Number			
					☐ Yes ☐ No If yes, mechanic#		
Signature of Dealer or Appraiser			Date	ate Printed Name of Dealer or Appraiser			
organical of Dealer of Appliance			Timed value of Dealer of Appraiser				
Email Address of Dealer or Appraiser				Phone Number of Dealer or Appraiser			

¹ Do not deduct more than 40% for high mileage.

² Minimum accepted value is \$500 for vehicles, \$200 for trailers