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DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
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802.828.2000 
dmv.vermont.gov 

 
 

This form may be submitted at the time of registration to possibly reduce taxes owed. To be considered eligible for a refund after registration, 
this form must be completed and submitted to DMV within thirty (30) days from the date the vehicle was registered.  

This form must be completed in its entirety by a Vermont licensed dealer, or an appraiser who is licensed with the Vermont Department of 
Finance & Management. The purpose of the appraisal is to establish a fair price for tax purposes. A vehicle being appraised must be determined 
to be inspectable and road worthy at the time of the appraisal. Any expense incurred is the responsibility of the owner or the person presenting 
the vehicle for inspection. 

 
Vehicle Owner 
Name:   Last First Middle 

 

Mailing Address (Address Where You Get Your Mail):  City: State: Zip: 
    

 
Vehicle Information 
Make Model Model Year Body Type Color Mileage (No Tenths) 

       

Serial Number (VIN) Vermont Registration # 
  

 
Vehicle Evaluation (Excellent | Good | Fair | Poor) 
Windshield  Side Glass Body Tires Mechanical Damaged Parts (Provide Detail) 
     

 Salvage Rebuilt Totaled NADA Value1 

 Yes   No  Yes   No  Yes   No $ 
Appraised Value2  

$  

 
 
I hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the information on this form is true to the best of my knowledge. Statements and warrants herein 
are certified under penalty of 23 VSA 202, 203, 2082, and 32 VSA 8901 and 8915. 
Authorized Vermont Dealer or Appraiser Business Name Vermont Dealer/Appraiser Number Appraiser is also a Certified Inspection Mechanic 

 

 Yes   No     If yes, mechanic #  

Signature of Dealer or Appraiser                                             Date Printed Name of Dealer or Appraiser 

Email Address of Dealer or Appraiser Phone Number of Dealer or Appraiser 

 
 
 

 
1 Do not deduct more than 40% for high mileage.  
2 Minimum accepted value is $500 for vehicles, $200 for trailers 
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