

## **Replacement Plate Application**

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES Agency of Transportation <b>dmv.vermont.gov</b>													120 State Street Montpelier, Vermont 05603-0001 802.828.2000						
I hereby certify that my plate number											force	ment			e vehicle <b>Faded</b>	listed below was/is:			
	hicle Typ Car Other		Truck	E	Expires (YYYY/MM)			Make					Mode	Model			Year		
Sei	Serial Number (VIN)																		
	Name of Primary Registrant (Last, First, Middle, or Business Name)													Former	Former Name				
Owner Information	Vermont	Licens	e Number	Date o	of Birth	Gender	Email	Email								Phon	Phone  Mobile Home Work		
	Mailing A	Address	i				·		City	City			State	ZIP		Country			
	Physical Address										City			State	ZIP		Country		
Owne	Name of Co-Owner or Lessor (if lessor skip to address line)										For				Former 1	rmer Name			
	Vermont License Number Date of Birth Gender						Email	Email							Phone  Mobile  Home  Wo			Mobile Home Work	
	Mailing Address											City			State	ZIP		Country	
۱h	I hereby make an application for: D One D Two replacement registration plate(s).																		
<ul> <li>If <u>both</u> plates are <u>lost</u> or <u>stolen</u>, a new number <u>must</u> be issued.</li> <li>If your <u>single</u> plate set (i.e., motorcycle, trailer, ATV) is <u>lost</u> or <u>stolen</u>, a new number <u>must</u> be issued.</li> </ul>																			
<ul> <li>If <u>both</u> plates are <u>damaged</u> or <u>faded</u>, a new number will be issued unless you request the same plate number by checking this box:  Yes, I want the same plate number, and I understand there is a fee (\$15 per plate or \$29 for a set of two).</li> <li>If plates were seized by law enforcement, you must complete the Petition for Return of Seized Plates (VG-154).</li> </ul>																			
A single plate is \$15.00 and a set of two plates is \$29.00. State, Municipal & Volunteer plates are \$11.00 each.																			
Note: If plates have recently expired or are due to expire within the next 30 days, you must also submit the appropriate renewal form and fee(s).																			
pe	I certify, under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Vermont, that the information on this application is true and correct. This declaration is made under penalties of 23 VSA § 202 & § 203.																		
Si	Signature of Owner/Authorized Agent:													Date:					

## You should receive your replacement plate(s) within 60 days.

When validated, authority is hereby granted for the operation and inspection of your vehicle, with one plate attached to the rear of your vehicle, for 60 days from the validation date. Keep this document with your registration certificate. This document can only be used while your registration is valid.

## Faded Plates

Any Vermont registration plate faded to a point in which its numbers and letters have impaired identification must be replaced. Replacement of faded plates is at no cost to the owner if the fading is caused by faulty materials or a problem with the manufacturing process. Unless you have vanity or low-number plates, you will receive a new plate number. If you wish to keep your current registration number, which is not a vanity or low number, you must pay the replacement plate fee.