

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES

INTRANSIT PERMIT APPLICATION

120 State Street Montpelier, Vermont 05603-0001 802-828-2000 dmv.vermont.gov

Purchaser's Name						Date o	of Birth		
Purchaser's Address						State or Pr of Dest			
Purchaser's City or Town				Purchaser's State			naser's Code		
Driver License Number			Jurisdiction Licensed In		Traveling		n State (Valid for 10 days) Out-of-State (Valid for 30 days)		
Vehicle Make		Year		VIN					
I certify that the vehicle is being transported for registration purposes and that the vehicle described above is properly equipped and in good mechanical condition. I hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury of the laws of the State of Vermont, that the information on this form is true and correct. This declaration made under penalties of 23 V.S.A. § 202 & § 4110.									
						Issuing Age	ssuing Agency or Dealer Name		
Dealer Number		Plate Number Issued			Date Issued		Void	Date	

- Applicant must include a copy of a valid Driver's License
- Bill of Sale or properly signed title is required
- Permit is only valid for **travel to State or Province of Destination**, as listed on the application
 - Intrastate (in-state) in-transit permit is valid for 10 days
 - Interstate (out-of-state) in-transit permit is valid for 30 days
- Only the Purchaser or the authorized agent may apply for this permit
- Seller must retain the pink copy for their records (Dealers only)
- This permit cannot be renewed
- Another permit **cannot** be issued for the same vehicle
- The fee is \$8.00 per permit