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The owner certifies that this vehicle 1) is properly equipped and in good mechanical condition; 2) was placed into use on or
before the date this application was signed; 3) currently has liability insurance in effect as required by 23 V.S.A. §800 (a). If
transfer of plates, the owner and/or this vehicle are not under suspension pursuant to 23 V,S,A, §3009(b). As the applicant
for registration of a commercial motor vehicle, | hereby declare that | have knowledge of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety

Regulations, Title 49 of the Code of Federal Regulations, as adopted by the State of Vermont.
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Application Must be Signed (in ink)

Signature (Owner/Lessee)

Date

Signature (Co-Owner/Lessor)
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VIN Verification (use DMV form VT-010 for VIN Verification)

e All used vehicles with out of state titles being
registered/titled in the applicant’s name for the first time are
required to procure a VIN verification, unless purchased
directly from a licensed dealer.

e Vehicles with Salvage Documentation from any state,
including Vermont, are required to procure a VIN
verification.

e Vehicles being titled under bond are required to procure a
VIN verification.

Vehicles with registrations from any foreign country,
including Canada are required to procure a VIN
verification.

Vehicles over 15 years old, for which a Vermont resident is
seeking an "exempt title" are required to procure a VIN
verification.

Motorcycles which are not titleable but are 500 cc’s or more
and have not been previously registered/titled to the
applicant or have not been previously registered in Vermont
are required to procure a VIN verification.

Registration/Plate Types (Additional Form(s) required for most of the following plates)

Agriculture Farm Use Only (01) Motor Bus (04, 05) Street Rod (56)

Amateur Radio Operator (42) Motor Driven Cycle (moped) (17) US Veteran (49)

American Legion (38) Motor Home (19) US Veteran Afghanistan (61)
Antique (03) (AN) Municipal (15) US Veteran Gulf War (62)

ATV (02) National Guard (41) US Veteran Iraq (63)

Building Bright Futures (55) Off-Highway Tractor (24) US Veteran Korean War (59)
Conservation Plate (48, 57, 65, 66, 67) Pearl Harbor (44) US Veteran Motorcycle (49)
Disabled Plate POW (23) US Veteran Vietnam War (60)

EMS (46) Purple Heart (47) US Veteran World War II (58)
Exhibition (09) (Ex) Rotary (53) US Veteran, Disabled (08)
Firefighter (40) School Bus (19) Veterans of Foreign Wars, VFW (52)
Freemasons (54) Sheriff (43) Vietnam Vets of America, VVA (50)
Gold Star Family (16) Special Purpose Truck Cat 1 (11) Volunteer (28)

Jitney/Rental (37) Special Purpose Truck Cat II (20)

Lions Club (51) State (22)

Transaction Types

e Register for First time - New plates will be issued. Complete
entire application.

e Lease Buy-Out - Complete Sections 1, 2,34, 5, 6 and 8.

e Title Only - Complete entire application. Tax is due when
applying for Title.

e Exempt Title - Must also complete form T25. Vehicle must
be over 15 years old, VIN verification is required.

Types of Vehicle Ownership

Renew - Complete Sections 1, 2, 4, 5 and 8.

Transfer - Complete Sections 1, 2, 3,4, 5, 6, 7 and 8.

IRP Tax & Title - Must also complete IRP Application. IRP
transactions are only processed in the Montpelier office.
Questions contact Commercial Vehicle Office 802.828.2071.

Weight Change - Complete Sections 1, 2, 3,4, 5 and 8.

e Tenants by the Entirety/Spouses (TEN ENT) - Married couples (including Civil Unions), where ownership of property is treated as
though the couple were a single legal person. Owners have a right of survivorship, if one owner dies, interest in the property will pass to

the surviving owner avoiding probate.

e Joint Tenants (JTEN) - Co-owners have a right of survivorship, if one owner dies, interest in the property will pass to the surviving owner

avoiding probate.

e Tenants in Common (TEN COM) - No right of survivorship, if one owner dies, interest in the property will be part of his or her estate.
o Business Partners (PTNERS) - No right of survivorship, if one owner dies, interest in the property will be part of his or her estate.
e Transfer on Death (TOD) — One owner only, DMV form VT-007 required.
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http://dmv.vermont.gov/document/verification-vinhin
http://dmv.vermont.gov/registrations/drivers/title%2325
http://dmv.vermont.gov/registrations/drivers/title%2325
http://dmv.vermont.gov/contact/commercial-vehicles-licensing
http://dmv.vermont.gov/document/title-transfer-on-death

	VD-119 - Registration Application wformfields
	VD-119 - Registration Application
	VIN Verification (use DMV form VT-010 for VIN Verification)
	Registration/Plate Types (Additional Form(s) required for most of the following plates)
	Transaction Types
	Types of Vehicle Ownership


	Exempt Title 25yr: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	Trailer 26 25 06: 
	0: Off
	1: Off

	undefined: Off
	undefined_2: Off
	fill_31: 
	Name EIN  if business: 
	Text1: 
	Phone: 
	Vermont License: 
	Address where you get mail: 
	Address where you live: 
	City: 
	State: 
	ZIP: 
	City_2: 
	State_2: 
	ZIP_2: 
	If name has changed list previous names: 
	Gender: 
	Date of birth: 
	Name EIN  if business_2: 
	Text2: 
	Phone_2: 
	Vermont License_2: 
	Address where you get mail_2: 
	Address where you live_2: 
	City_3: 
	State_3: 
	ZIP_3: 
	City_4: 
	State_4: 
	ZIP_4: 
	If name has changed list previous names_2: 
	Gender_2: 
	Date of birth_2: 
	Spouses: Off
	Joint Tenants: Off
	Tenants In Common: Off
	Business Partners: Off
	Transfer on Death requires form T07: Off
	Lienholder Name: 
	Date of loan: 
	VT license  if individual: 
	Date of birth if individual: 
	Lienholder Address: 
	Name of person or company vehicle acquired from: 
	Date purchased: 
	VT Dealer number: 
	Address of person or company vehicle acquired from: 
	Signature of person or company agent vehicle acquired from: 
	New Registration 421: Off
	Lease BuyOut 421: Off
	undefined_3: Off
	Text3: 
	Car 19: Off
	Truck 27: Off
	undefined_4: Off
	IRP Tax  Title: Off
	Motorcycle 18: Off
	undefined_5: Off
	Weight Change: Off
	Exempt Title 25yrWeight Change: 
	Plate  Expires monthyear: 
	see instructions: 
	undefined_6: 
	Make: 
	Model: 
	Model Year: 
	Body Type: 
	Color: 
	Text6: 
	Miles: Off
	Km: Off
	Hours: Off
	Text4: 
	Text5: 
	New: Off
	Used: Off
	Gas: Off
	Diesel: Off
	Propane: Off
	Rebuilt: Off
	Hybrid: Off
	Electric: Off
	Other: Off
	 of Axles: 
	Length x Width: 
	Empty Weight_2: 
	 of Wheels: 
	 of Passengers: 
	HYD: Off
	Air: Off
	Other_2: Off
	Empty Weight: 
	Loaded Weight: 
	CCs: 
	Empty Weight_3: 
	1500 or less 26: Off
	1501 or more 25: Off
	Purchase Price: 
	Purchaser of old vehicle: 
	Registration 1: 
	Credit for Trade: 
	City_5: 
	State_5: 
	Date of Sale: 
	Tax 2: 
	Year: 
	Make_2: 
	Plate: 
	Tax Exempt: 
	Title 3: 
	VIN: 
	Transfer 4: 
	Warranty 12: 
	Fuel User 31: 
	Other_3: 
	Total: 


