/\O’\N N MONT PURCHASE AND USE TAX - LEASED VEHICLE

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES 120 State Street
Agency of Transportation Montpelier, Vermont 05603-0001
802.828.2000

dmv.vermont.gov

Lessor:

Lessee:

Vehicle Make:

Model Year:

VIN:
Acquisition Cost / Agreed Upon Value of the Vehicle - The gross

$ consideration which the Lessee would pay for the vehicle if the Lessee

purchased the vehicle on the date of execution of the Lease Contract, as it is
stated in the Lease Contract or the Worksheet.
Lease End Value (Residual) - The value of the motor vehicle at the end of

Minus (- ) $ the lease period, as stated in the Lease Contract or the Worksheet shall be
entered in this field. The value used will be the value listed in the Automotive
Lease Guide (ALG).

Difference $ (x) taxrate = $ Tax due.

The term of the lease is:*
12 months |:| 24 months 36 months 48 months Other: months

Statements and warrants made herein are certified under penalty of 23 V.S.A. § 202 and 32 V.S.A. §§ 8901 - 8915.

Vermont Dealer Name:

Vermont Dealer Number: Date:

Signature of Authorized Agent:

Dealer Signature is required

*Must be at least 12 months or the vehicle qualifies as a rental.

The Department of Motor Vehicles may investigate the lease end value of any motor vehicle. If the listed lease end value
does not represent a commercially reasonable value, the Department may establish a reasonable value for the end of lease

period.
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