

120 State St Montpelier, Vermont 05603-0001 802.828.2000

All applicable sections of this form (front and back) must be completed to obtain the requested information. Make a check or money order payable (in U.S. funds) to the Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles.

All requests must include proof of identification (i.e., a copy of your state-issued ID). For a driver record other than your own, include documentation proving you are authorized to obtain the requested information.

Signature required on back of form.										
Requester Name DBA/Comp			ny Name			Natu	ire of Busi	ness		
Mailing Address					City			Sta	ite	Zip
J					j					
Mail to (if different that		City			Sta	ite	Zip			
Telephone		Email								
	4.00 - \$10.00 - \$27.00 nformation recht information Vehicle Mal	Insurance information of crash – \$10.0 List of registered dealers, transporters rental vehicle companies, fuel dealers gallons sold or delivered - \$10.00 per list of 1 - 4 current or expired driver's List of 1 - 4 current or expired registrating Periodic inspection sticker record – \$1 - \$27.00 Statistics and research – \$51.00 per hormation requested provided will be at a minimum of \$1 information as possible): Vehicle Make: Vehicle Year: VT License			10.00 ters, periodic lers, and distiper page er's license – strations – \$1 – \$10.00 er hour of \$10.00 pe	periodic inspection stations, and distributors (including age cense – \$10.00 cos – \$10.00 cos – \$10.00 cos – \$0.00				
	Date(s)	you want covered	, if applicable	e (does n	ot apply to dr	riving re	cords).			
Month: Day: Year:		=		Month:		Day:		Year:		
			Throu	ıgh						
The specific informa	ation requested:									
·	•									
Detailed explanation of intended use (attach additional sheet if necessary):										

Documents identifying the requestor are required for all requests. You must include copies of your state issued identification and documentation that you are authorized to obtain the requested information. If you are unsure of what documents are required, please call 802.828.2000.

The information requested may be disclosed if authorized by the Driver Privacy Protection Act. Information being requested is (initial appropriate category below):							
-	For use by any government agency, including any court or law enforcement agency,						
	acting on behalf of a government agency in carrying out its functions. (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(1))						
2.	For use in connection with matters of motor vehicles or driver safety and theft; motor vehicle emissions; motor vehicle product alterations, recalls, or advisories; performance monitoring of motor vehicles, motor vehicle parts, and dealers; motor vehicle market research activities, including survey research; and removal of non-owner records from the original owner records of motor vehicle manufacturers. (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(2))						
3.	For use in the formal course of business by a legitimate business or its agents, employees, or contractors to verify the accuracy of personal information submitted by the individual to the business or its agents, employees, or contractors. (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(3)(A))						
	The correct information will not be provided if the information provided does not match DMV records. DMV will only disclose that information does not match.						
4.	For use in connection with any proceeding in any court or government agency or before any self-regulatory body, including the service of process, investigation in anticipation of litigation, and the execution or enforcement of judgments and orders or pursuant to an order of any court. (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(4))						
5.	For use by any insurer or insurance support organization, or by a self-insured entity, or its agents, employees, or contractors, in connection with claims investigation activities, antifraud activities, rating, or underwriting. (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(6))						
6.	For use by an employer, of its agent or insurer, to obtain or verify information relating to a holder of a commercial driver's license, which is required under the Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety Act of 1996 [Title XII of Public Law 99-570]. (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(9))						
7.	Unrestricted or specified use with written consent of the person who is the subject of the information. This includes information regarding oneself ("Authorization of Release" below must be completed in full). (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(13))						
8.	For any use specifically authorized by law that is related to the operation of a motor vehicle or public safety. (18 U.S.C. §2721(b)(14))						
AUTHORIZATION OF RELEASE OF INFORMATION							
I hereby, with my signature, authorize (name of person or business you are authorizing):							
☐ To peri	form a <u>one-time</u> search of the Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles files per	their in a to me and any reculting remarks Or					
	time authorization to transact business pertaining to me within the Vermont D	• • •					
	of individual authorizing release:	Date of authorization:					
In requesti	ng and using this information I acknowledge that this disclosure and	any re-disclosure is subject to the Driver					
,	otection Act (18 U.S.C. §2721 et seq.). I hereby affirm, under penalty o	1 , 3					
Vermont, that the information on this form is true and correct. This is signed and the request is made subject to penalties of 18 U.S.C. §2723 and 23 V.S.A. §202.							
Signature	of requestor:	Date of request:					
Printed na	me of requestor:	Driver's license number of requestor:					
Upon receipt of this request by the Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles, it will be reviewed by appropriate personnel to determine whether this request conforms to DPPA protocol and requirements. Failure to meet these qualifications or to provide adequate information to make a determination will result in the denial of your request.							
FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY - DO NOT WRITE BEYOND THIS POINT							
This request is hereby denied as the record(s) is/are exempt from inspection and copying for the following reason: They are records which, by law, are designated confidential or by a similar term. They are records which, by law, may only be disclosed to specifically designated persons. You have the right to appeal this denial to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles (must be submitted in writing).							
Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles							