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                          Farm Related Services Industries (FRSI) License  
                                

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES 
Agency of Transportation 

802.828.2000 
dmv.vermont.gov 

 
License Class Transaction Type 
� CLASS B - Single vehicles with GVWR of 26,001 pounds or more, providing any towed vehicle 

has GVWR of 10,000 pounds or less. 
� CLASS C - Single vehicles with GVWR of 26,000 pounds or less. These vehicles may tow a 

vehicle with GVWR of 10,000 pounds or less. 

� Original Application 
� Subsequent Application (12 months) 
� Renewal 

Name:   Last First Middle 

 
If applicable, list all former names exactly as they appeared on your previous licenses 
 

Mailing Address (Address Where You Get Your Mail): If PO or Private Box, also fill in “Physical Address” below. City: State: Zip: 
    

Physical Address (Address Where You Live) NO PO or Private Box.  Physical Address Will Be Printed On Your License. City: State: Zip: 
    

Vermont License or Permit # Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy): Place of Birth (City, State & Country): 

   

Social Security Number: Gender: Eye Color: Height: Weight: 

     

Phone Number: Email address: 

 I wish to be registered as an organ & tissue donor                                                    YES   NO Veterans; DMV “Vermont Certificate of 
Veteran Status (DMV Form VG-168)” 
must also be included (unless previously 
submitted).  I am a veteran of the US Military & I want “VETERAN” printed on my License.   YES   NO 

 

1. Do you need glasses or contact lenses when driving?  YES   NO 
2. Do you have a history of a physical or mental condition including diabetes, epilepsy, seizures or blackouts (other than properly 

corrected eyesight) that could affect your ability to safely operate a motor vehicle? If ‘Yes’ indicate condition(s)/medication(s): 
 

 YES   NO 

3. If your License contains a motorcycle endorsement, do you wish to keep it? ($3 additional per year)  YES   NO 
4. Do you meet State of Vermont (only) qualifications for intrastate commerce? VT Physical Examination Certificate required 

(form VN-168a)  YES   NO 
5. Do you meet Federal qualifications for interstate commerce (CFR, part 391)? DOT/ICC medical card required (Government 

employees are exempt)  YES   NO 

6. Is your license suspended, revoked or cancelled in this or any other State or jurisdiction? 
If yes, give details:  YES   NO 

 
 
 

I hereby affirm, under penalty of perjury, that the information on this form is true to the 
best of my knowledge. This declaration made under penalties of 23 VSA § 202 & § 
4110. I certify I understand this license is valid only for the season indicated and 
use of the license for any other purpose will be grounds for revocation. 

Signature of Applicant Date Signed 

X 
 

 

  Name CHG (231) 
  DOB CHG  (231) 
  MISC CHG   (231) 
      POB SEX EYE HT WGT 
  Mail Address (232) 
  SSN Change (232) 
  Physical Address (233) 
     ADD  CHG 
 
Endorsements: 

 

 225    227    234             

 NNL Photo 

 PDPS 

 Real ID Compliant 

Voter Registration 

 Yes    No   

 
Restrictions: W       

PID: 

Issue Date: 

Expire Date: 

Rater #: 

Class 1 Expires: 

Full Lic Years Remaining: _____ 

CDL (59) 
 

Less Credit (                  ) 

Sub-Total 
 

M End (71) 
 

Total 
 

  

 

http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all
http://dmv.vermont.gov/forms/all


 

Instructions 

In order to qualify for a FRSI restricted license you must meet 49 CFR Part 383 and obtain a letter, on 
letterhead , from your employer verifying your employment (must include beginning and ending dates 
of employment) . Farm Related Services Industries Licenses will only be issued for Class B or Class C 

with NO CDL endorsements.  

• Sign your name in ink. All other information should be printed in ink or typed. 

• If any of the questions are unanswered, the application will be returned to you. 

• An applicant must be at least 18 years of age to drive a commercial motor vehicle in Vermont or 21 

years of age to drive a commercial motor vehicle interstate (between Vermont and another state). 

• The Department of Motor Vehicles must be notified in writing, within 30 days, of any change to 

your mailing address or legal residence. 

• If you change your name, you must apply in person for a photo license. 

• Make all checks and money orders payable to the Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles. All fees 

must be paid in U.S. dollars. 

• Any applicant who receives a FRSI restricted license must re-apply with the above qualifications at 

the beginning of every season. 

• FRSI restricted license holders will be given a restriction card with the valid season months 

indicated.  

 

 

Note: This receipt gives no right to operate a motor vehicle, 
except as a temporary learner's permit when accompanied 
by a motor vehicle examiner.  
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