/\O\VERMONT Application for Vermont Inspection Mechanic Certification

DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLES 802.828.2094
Agency of Transportation dmv.vermont.gov

Register at https://vt-avip.com/  Enter your Inspection Mechanic # below

Eg:?;iiﬂﬁi?:pﬁ;?d [ ]car/TruckiTrailer/Motorbus [ ]Motorcycle/Moped [ ]school Bus
Last Name First Name Middle Name or Initial
Mailing Address (Address Where You Get Your Mail): if po or private Box, also fill in “Physical Address” below. City: State: Zip:
Physical Address (Address Where You Live) o Po or Private Box. . City: State: Zip:

Phone Email

Driver’s License # Date of Birth Inspection Mechanic #

Please register at https://vt-avip.com/
then enter assigned number

Vermont Mandatory “Good Standing” Declarations (Pursuant to 15 V.S.A. § 795, 32 V.S.A. § 3113b and 4 V.S.A. § 1110c you are required to answer the following)
Child Support Orders, 15 V.S.A. § 795c: As of the date of this application: (you must check one)

| am not subject to a child support order; OR

| am subject to a child support order and am in good standing or in full compliance with a plan to pay; OR

Child Support

1N

I am not in good standing or in full compliance with a plan to pay.

Tax Compliance, 32 V.S.A. 8 3113b: As of the date of this application: (you must check one)

No taxes are due and payable and all required returns have been filed; OR

| have never lived or worked in Vermont and do not owe Vermont taxes; OR

The liability for any taxes due and payable is on appeal; OR

I am in compliance with a payment plan approved by the Vermont Department of Taxes; OR

I am not in good standing with the Vermont Department of Taxes or in full compliance with a plan to pay.
Unpaid Judgments, 4 V.S.A. § 1110b&c: As of the date of this application: (you must check one)

I do not have any unpaid judgments

I am in good standing with respect to any unpaid judgment issued by the judicial bureau or district court for fines or penalties for a violation or criminal
offense; OR

I am not in good standing.

CERTIFIED INSPECTION MECHANICS REQUIRED-23 V.S.A. § 1227:

(a.) Periodic inspections may be performed only by mechanics that have been certified by the commissioner; provided that an uncertified person employed as an inspection
mechanic may perform inspections during the first 30 days that he/she is employed by the inspection station.

(b.) A person who applies for certification under this section shall complete an application form prescribed by the commissioner, shall be at least 18 years of age, and shall
pass an examination based on the official inspection manual for each type of vehicle to be inspected.

(c.) Applicants for certification under this section shall be examined on the inspection requirements for each type of vehicle to be inspected. Upon satisfactory completion
of the examination, the commissioner shall issue a certification which shall remain in effect until surrendered, suspended or revoked.

Vermont Taxes

0000

Judicial Bureau

| certify that the statements herein are true. This declaration made under penalties of 23 V.S.A. § 201.
Applicant Signature Date Signed
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