/\OO\V—ERMONT Duplicate Title Application

Department of Motor Vehicles 120 State Street

Agency of Transportation Montpelier, Vermont 05603-0001
dmv.vermont.gov 802.828.2000

Vehicle is [0 Owned or [ Leased Email or phone

Name (Owner/Lessee) License #

Address where you get Mail Address where you live

City: State ZIP: City: State ZIP

Owner/Lessee

If name has changed, list previous name(s): Date of birth

Name (Co-Owner/Lessor) License #

Address where you get Mail Address where you live

City State ZIP City State ZIP

If name has changed, list previous name(s): Date of birth

O Spouses 0O Joint Tenants O Tenants In Common O Partners (business) O TOD (Transfer on Death) Must Indicate Rights Of Survivorship

Plate/Registration # Plate/Registration Expiration Model Year Make Vessel Length (if boat) Body/Hull Type (if boat)
ft. in.

Serial Number (VIN)

Mileage (No Tenths) O Miles | certify that the O Reflects the actual mileage,
OKm odometer reading: O Reflects the amount of mileage in excess of its mechanical limits or
I Hours " O Is NOT the actual mileage - WARNING ODOMETER DISCREPANCY

Vehicle / Vessel u Co-Owner/Lessor

Name
S
[}
% Address Date of Lien
=
2
— | City: State ZIP: License # (if individual) Date of birth (if individual)

Duplicate title will be mailed to lienholder; if no lienholder exists duplicate title will be mailed to the owner/lessor. If you wish to have the new title sent to an address

other than what is listed on the title, complete the following section.

Name
e
T_G
s Address
S | | HEREBY CERTIFY that the original Certificate of Title to the motor vehicle/vessel/ATV/snowmobile described above is:
"E Q LOST O STOLEN O DESTROYED d MUTILATED O ILLEGIBLE
5
g Is this a salvaged, totaled or rebuilt vehicle? O YES 0 NO
O | If yes, check the appropriate box: 4 SALVAGED U TOTALED O REBUILT
ALL owners are required to sign for a duplicate title. THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY applies for a duplicate Certificate of Title and certifies that the information
contained herein is true and correct. These declarations are made under penalties of 23 VSA §202, §203, 82082 & §3829.
(%]
e
=
o Signature of Current Titled Owner Signature of Current Titled Co-Owner Date
(@]
=
Signature of Lienholder (If lien still in effect) NOTE: This does not constitute a lien release! Date

VT-04 5M 02/2017 MTC



This form cannot be used to add or remove liens. Use form VT-019 to add liens; a lien release is needed to
remove liens. This form cannot be used to add or remove names.

Any mutilated or illegible certificate MUST accompany this form. If your Title Certificate has any erasures or
alterations, a Title Alteration Statement (form VN-020) is required, explaining why the erasures/alterations were
made. If you wish to have the new title sent to an address other than what is listed on the current title please
enclose a self-addressed envelope.

Vermont titles vehicles that are 15 years old or newer based on calendar year (for example from 01/01/2017
through 12/31/2017, Vermont will title vehicles with model year 2003 or newer) and on request vehicles more

than 25 years.

The State of Vermont does not issue titles for the following:

= ATV’'s and Snowmobiles whose model year is = Road making appliances
prior to 2004, or customer resides in a non- = Tractors with a loaded weight of 6,099 Ibs. or
titing state less

" Motorcycles with engine size smaller than = Trailers with empty weight of 1,500 Ibs or less
300 cc’s

= Motor-driven cycles

1. Complete ALL of the areas that apply. Should any of the required information be omitted, the application
will be returned to you.

2. If any liens were shown on original title, please do one of the following:

a. For each lien on the original title submit a lien release on the lien holder’s letterhead including make,
model, year, vessel length (Boat/Vessel), Vehicle/Vessel identification number, owner's name and
signature of lien holder, or submit form VT-008 (Lien Release).

b. If liens are still in effect, only the lien holder may apply for a duplicate and MUST sign this application.

3. ALL owners are required to sign for a duplicate title. If there are more than 2 owners, additional
applications need to be completed.

4. Type of Ownership is required information if the vehicle is titled in more than one name.

e Tenants by the Entirety/Spouses (TEN ENT) - e Tenants in Common (TEN COM) - No right of
Married couples (including Civil Unions), where survivorship, if one owner dies, interest in the
ownership of property is treated as though the property will be part of his or her estate
couple were a single legal person. Owners have e Business Partners (PTNERS) - Owners have
aright of survivorship, if one owner dies, a right of survivorship, if one owner dies, interest in
interest in the property will pass to the surviving the property will pass to the surviving owner
owner avoiding probate avoiding probate

e Joint Tenants (JTEN) - Co-owners have a right e Transfer on Death (TOD) — One owner only, form
of survivorship, if one owner dies, interest in the TA-VT-07 required

property will pass to the surviving owner
avoiding probate

5. Fees
* Vessel, ATV and Snowmobile Titles = $22.00
* All other Titles = $35.00
e Lien = $11.00 each
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