Law

Vermont Codes

Code V.S.A. Section Points Code Definition
16A 7 656(a)(1) 0 Minor (over 16 years of age) misrepresenting age to procure alcoholic beverage
16B 7 656(a)(2) 0 Minor (over 16 years of age) in possession of alcoholic beverage(s)
16C 7 656(a)(3) 0

Chain Up Law

Chain requirements for vehicles with weight ratings of more than 26,000 pounds

Graduated License Laws

Individuals under the age of 18 are subject to the provisions of Vermont's Graduated License laws, which are indicated below:

An individual 15 years of age or older may operate a motor vehicle if they hold a valid Learner's Permit and are accompanied by one of the following people (riding in the vehicle beside the driver):

Violation Codes

Vermont Codes

Alphabetical listing of Vermont Violation Codes, including statute reference, points assessed and code description.

Subscribe to RSS - Law

Contact Us

Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001

Monday-Friday: 7:45am-4:30pm
email telephone

Public Records

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon