ODS

Federal and State law requires that you state the mileage upon transfer of ownership.

Vehicle Title

Vermont titles vehicles (including Motorboats, ATVs, and snowmobiles) that are 15 years old or newer based on the calendar year. For example: from January 1, 2020, through December 31, 2020, Vermont will title vehicles with the model year 2006 or newer.​

If you own the vehicle free and clear (no loan) the title will be mailed directly to you.

If you have a loan on the vehicle, the title will be mailed to the entity holding the loan (not the owner) within 3 weeks of the processing of your registration.

Subscribe to RSS - ODS

Contact Us

Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05603-0001

Monday-Friday: 7:45am-4:30pm
email telephone

Public Records

Connect with us

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Instagram icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon