Have you lost, misplaced, or damaged your license or ID card? Luckily you can order a replacement easily and securely online using VTPics.
You'll need your Vermont Driver's License or ID number, credit card number, and 2 minutes!
If your Commercial Driver's License or Permit has been lost, stolen, or destroyed you may apply for a replacement.
Commercial Driver's License holders must apply in person at a Vermont Department of Motor Vehicles Customer Service Office. You must complete the CDL Application (form #VL-031) and submit it together with the appropriate fee and identity documentation.
Vermont titles all vehicles (including ATVs and snowmobiles) fifteen (15) years old or newer (based on the calendar year). For example: From January 1, 2019, and December 31, 2019, Vermont will title vehicles model year 2005 or newer. Motorcycles 15 years old and newer and 300cc's or more also require a title. Trailers 15 years old and newer with an empty weight of 1501 lbs and more are titled. Motorboats will require a title if they are 15 years old and newer and at least 16' in length.
Any Vermont registration plate faded to a point in which its numbers and letters have impaired identification must be replaced. A problem with the manufacturing process of plates produced between 2003 and 2005 may cause fading. Accordingly, a provision of law allows for replacement of faded plates at no cost to the owner if the fading is caused by faulty materials or a problem with the manufacturing process.
Owners of vehicles displaying faded registration plates should use the following procedure;